Wind from Sea

During this summer, I traveled to lots of places. First I drove to Galveston, a harbor city near Houston, TX. At the  beginning, I didn’t like this place, since some friends told me that sea water there is not very clean. Especially, when they know I have been to Bahamas, they told me I would regret to drive such far to this small place. Fortunately, I am a photographer. The reason I go outside for travel is not the destination is beautiful, but I want to find the beautiful there. And I did. I enjoyed the time there. I learn the history of this city, and I had a great conversion with old men who experience the hurricane.

DSC_6145

DSC_6151

DSC_6157

Then from Houston, I flew to San Diego. Yes, that is the place has BEAUTIFUL seasides. To be honest, I had never known that American likes surfing so much before. As a foreigner, I believe that is has something to do with the heroism. In middle Ages, maybe the heroism means a country needs a hero to save. And in the movie, like Superman or Spiderman, we are also enjoy the time heroes save the world. And now, in the daily life, human beings also want to show their own power, which is fighting the nature: sea.

DSC_6159   DSC_6217 DSC_6269 DSC_6279 DSC_6302 DSC_6313 DSC_6399

Also, I went to the World War memorial in San Diego.

DSC_6497 DSC_6513 DSC_6524

Then, here comes to the California One. I drove a long way down to Monterey. In the morning, I got the chance for the whale watching. That was my first time to have a look at whales. WOW, you can’t imagine what those fantastic creatures look like.

DSC_6558 DSC_6571 DSC_6572 DSC_6580       DSC_7057 DSC_7119   DSC_7183 DSC_7191 DSC_7249

Hope you guys enjoy my work.

Leave a Reply

