Milky Way

During the 3-day holiday of the Memorial Day, I drove to Enchanted Rock State Park to shoot the Milky Way. Before of this, I had never tried to do the star photography. The main reason is the sky is polluted by the civil light.

Thanks for the Sky Guide app. I am able to know where the Milky Way is in real-time. So what I need to do is just sit on the chair and wait for the risen Milky Way. I took three of them below at round mid-night. I should have stayed up to late to take much better pictures, but I was very tired. DSC_8009DSC_8008DSC_8024

In the next day, I got up early and re-entered the park. I was told that Enchanted Rock State Park is on of the best place for the mountain view. Although I didn’t take a perfect mountain view photos, I did spend whole day hiking. And now I am black. :p

Hope you guys enjoy my work.

 

DSC_8038DSC_8061DSC_8064

Leave a Reply

