Road Trip from Texas to California (Day One & Two)

I believe Texas must be the best place I like. But due to some reason, I have to move to California. Frankly speaking, I don’t like people comfort me, using “California has better weather.” What!? Don’t you know I like the weather in TEXAS? Anyway, I finally get a chance to make a long trip through a half of America.

I will go from College Station, north to Yellow Stone and south to Las Vegas. A huge “W” might be a good interpretation to describe the route I will take in the following ten days.

Day One: Stockyards, TX

I didn’t take out my camera from my backpack. Stockyards is a place to watch cowboys show. I was surprised by those fantastic shows. If you haven’t been there before, make it.

IMG_3995Day Two: Amarillo, TX

I went to Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Cadillac Ranch. Previously, I didn’t plan to the state park. But once I arrived Stockyards, I found the day two plan is to simple. So I searched the google map, I found Palo Duro Canyon State Park, just near Amarillo. I was surprise by comments on this state park, so I made a plan to there. And now I give 5 stars to Palo Duro Canyon State Park. Then I went to Cadillac Ranch, which is named as a must-go place near I-40. Here comes my work.

DSC_8108DSC_8125DSC_8143DSC_8155DSC_8157DSC_8160DSC_8161DSC_8167DSC_8168DSC_8172DSC_8175DSC_8185_0

Leave a Reply

