Winter in Yosemite

This is my second time to be Yosemite National Park. Thanks for the Thanksgiving holiday, and I had a great time to have a rest.

I planed a one-day trip from Davis to Yosemite and back. It felt very chilly for a person from Texas in California. But I managed to get up early and spent 3 hours to Yosemite. Luckily, there was no traffic jam. I clearly remember in the last time I was in Yosemite, the most time I spent was to stuck on the road. Thanks for the Thanksgiving anyway.

Last time I took a shot at the valley view. So this time, I was at the tunnel view for the sunset. I carefully chose the angle such that I could mimic the work of the wallpaper in MacOS El Captain. And here is my shot.

dsc_9923

I have to say I have tired my best. But the angle of the sunlight was not the same as that wallpaper. So I believe the time for that wallpaper taken should be deep winter. Maybe I will be back soon for another trial.

Before I visited the tunnel view, I also got a free time to walk along a creek in Yosemite. I like fall and winter here, since the color becomes rich and beautiful. Hopefully you will like my work. Cheers!

dsc_9868dsc_9869dsc_9875dsc_9946

Leave a Reply

